tamagrupo.blogg.se

Mount and blade best troops
Mount and blade best troops













mount and blade best troops

I also have a decent amount of archers that support my infantry in battle. I still have to level up and train up my infantry, which is the core of my army.

mount and blade best troops

However, at th emoment I have a few cavalry units that are low tier and I dont need a large force of horsemen with me just yet. Now unlike the AI, to even things out, I will end up hiring mercenary cavalry to deal with the other factions just in case I do end up going to war with those types of factions. I want to be a lord, own a village and make a really good Nord based army. Since when I am techinically a commoner, it will take me awhile to get vassalge, which is what I actually want to do in this playthrough. I also havent leveled up as fast as I want to with this character, mostly because of the type of start that I wanted, but that is mostly my own fault. Then I basically rise and repeat, getting money to buy food and pay my soldiers every week. Then I head back to Wercheg to sell my loot and then gather recruits from the surrounding villages surrounding Wercheg. I mostly do my fighting on the coast near Rivacheg. Sure I have a short sword, but the bow is my main weapon. My character, Rylin, is a horsemen/archery type character. The one thing that has been a pain so far is that I have to travel far to get recruits, so I get a bunch at a time, but then I will also loose a bunch when I end up fighting a larger Sea Raider battle. Now, for the most part, Sea Raiders have been my own and only way to fight. For one, I have never really played as the Nords at all and second, I actually feel like I am winning at Warband. This singleplayer playthrough has been really intersting so far.

mount and blade best troops

My point bieng is that the Nords have good armies, but I wish that the AI Nord lords would hire mercenary Cavalry, just to even the playing field. Not going to lie, but in my Swadia playthrough, I was cutting through Nord armies like they were not even anything at all. Now I am not saying that having horsemen is everything in Warband, but it just stinks to have suffer through constant cavalry charges from Swadia, Vaegires, Sarranids and the Khergits. Like the Rhodoks, the Nords are good at taking castles and towns, however, lack cavalry to use on the actual battlefield. The Nords have the best infantry in the game, so thier armies are similar to ones of the Rhodoks, except replace crossbows with archers and you get the Nord armies. Swadia is directly south and to the east is the Vaegirs and Khergits. The Kingdom of Nords are located in the northern part of Calradia.















Mount and blade best troops